What is the "Account Lock" feature?
Updated: 2026/09/01
The "Account Lock" feature is a security feature used to prevent anyone from hijacking your domains and/or changing important account information. You are required to verify your identity before the system allows you to unlock your domains and/or change your account details. Please check here to learn how to unlock your account.
We also recommend adding 2 step verification to your account to further enhance your account and domain security.
Account Lock Updates
The method used to unlock your account depends on when your account was created:
- For accounts created on or after August 18, 2026, please use your account password to unlock the account.
- For accounts created between November 28, 2023 and August 17, 2026, please use your 4-digit 'Security PIN' to unlock the account.
- If your account was created before November 28, 2023 and has NOT been unlocked since then, your security PIN will align with your previous birthday, following this format: month/day (MMDD).
Note:
- If your account was left unlocked, our system will automatically lock it again for your security after 1 hour.
- If you created your account before August 18, 2026 and still don't remember the security pin or would like to have it reset, please check here to submit a "Forgot Security PIN" request to our team for further assistance.
Was this article helpful?
Still Require Assistance?
Contact us or check out our other resources.
